An awesome trip!

This past week I was faces with a dilemma.
My son and daughter were going to Chicago on a school trip with there strings class.
There bags were searched and in my sons luggage he had a large amount of items that weren’t allowed on this trip. (not drugs or anything illegal)
The principle of his school wouldn’t let him go because of it.
So what I chose to do was take him to Chicago myself so he could see his friends perform.
So we drove up on Friday afternoon got a hotel and ate dinner. He then took the train into town to meet up with some friends.
I relaxed in the room watching March Madness.
The next day we set out to them play at the field museum.
We walked over two miles to see them play. When we got there it was great to hear them! They play very well!
We then left and went shopping. We then took a taxi back to the Union Station to take the train ride back to Westmont.
We then left and drove home.
Over all it was a great trip! My son and I talked and planned what he was doing after graduation and listened to some informative podcasts.
I want to do this again and possibly take him to a conference.

2 thoughts on “An awesome trip!

  1. I like the “faced with a dilemma” because I am “DilemmaMike.” It’s so awesome you had this opportunity with your son. He will remember this time you intentionally took with him.

Leave a Reply

