#7 My love for Fire Trucks!

Reposting for those that missed it. If you like what you’re reading hit the “LIKE” button on the blog.

postaldriver's Blog

Image

As long as I can remember I’ve loved fire trucks from the time I could run outside my house to my chain-link fence and watch some pass my house I was hooked. We lived on a major street and the firehouse was right around the corner.

As a child I could hear a siren from very far away. I could hear firetrucks leave the fire station and know within minutes if they were turning left to come up our street. Then I would sprint out of our house as fast as I could to watch them pass by. 

As I got a little older I can usually tell anybody what type of firetruck was going to pass by our house. I can remember our family having company and I would hear a fire truck and storm through the living room while everybody was watching and all my parents would say…

View original post 453 more words

Leave a Reply

