#8 Why I joined the Navy

For those that missed it earlier this week. After seeing the response I’m going to explain more of this next week.

postaldriver's Blog

I worked for a company in Albuquerque named Rainbow Air. Rainbow Air was a company that sold air purification systems. Air purification system that doubled as a what come people would call a vacuum. The “Rainbow”.

I had to go to peoples homes demonstrate this equipment basically cleaner house and try to sell them $1000 vacuum. This was right after high school around 1985 so a thousand dollars for a vacuum back then was a lot of money.

This kind of job was new to me because I’ve never sold anything before. But it was fun because they taught me a huge demonstration and I really liked it. I would stand up in peoples homes be all nice and quiet and then just go nuts!

The owner of the company was skeptical of hiring me at first, but as soon as he saw me do the demonstration he knew I…

View original post 495 more words

Leave a Reply

